Members

Project participants

Project Principal Investigator :

Elizabeth Washbrook (University of Bristol)
Email: liz.washbrook@bristol.ac.uk

  • France

Country leads
Anne Solaz (Institut National d'Etudes Démographiques, INED) – solaz@ined.fr
Lidia Panico (Institut National d'Etudes Démographiques, INED) – lidia.panico@ined.fr

Team member
Césarine Boinet (Institut National d'Etudes Démographiques, INED) – cesarine.boinet@ined.fr

  • Germany

Country leads
Thorsten Schneider (University of Leipzig) – thorsten.schneider@uni-leipzig.de
Sabine Weinert (University of Bamberg) – sabine.weinert@uni-bamberg.de 

Team members
Melanie Olczyk (University of Leipzig) – melanie.olczyk@uni-leipzig.de
Anna Volodina (University of Bamberg) – anna.volodina@uni-bamberg.de

  • The Netherlands

Country lead
Renske Keizer (Erasmus University of Rotterdam, EUR) – keizer@essb.eur.nl

Team member
Sanneke de la Rie (Erasmus University of Rotterdam, EUR) – delarie@essb.eur.nl

  • United Kingdom

Country lead
Elizabeth Washbrook (University of Bristol) – liz.washbrook@bristol.ac.uk 

  • United States

Country lead
Jane Waldfogel (Columbia University, USA) – jw205@columbia.edu

Team members
Sarah Jiyoon Kwon (Columbia University, USA) – sarah.jiyoon.kwon@columbia.edu
Yi Wang (Columbia University, USA) – yw2485@columbia.edu 

  • Japan

Country lead
Hideo Akabayashi (Keio University) – hakab@econ.keio.ac.jp

Team members
Yoshio Higuchi (Keio University)
Yuriko Kameyama (Keio University) – y.kameyama@keio.jp
Kayo Nozaki (Kochi University) – kayo1130@gmail.com
Chiruku Shikishima (Teikyo University) – shiki@main.teikyo-u.ac.jp
Jun Yamashita (Japan Women’s University) – yamashitaj@fc.jwu.ac.jp

 

Steering Committee - Advisory Board

 

  • France

    - Marc Gurgand (Paris School of Economics)
    - Olivier Thevenon (OECD, Paris)

  • Germany

    - Irena Kogan (University of Mannheim)
    - Susanne von Below (European Commission, DG Education and Culture and Federal Ministry of Education and Research)

  • The Netherlands

    - Harry Ganzeboom (Professor of Sociology and Social Research Methodology VU Amsterdam)
    - Leontien Peeters (Bernard van Leer Fondation)

  • United Kingdom


    - Pr. Lee Elliot Major (University of Exeter)
    - Pr. Heather Joshi (UCL Institute of Education)